Dreams Come True: Tip Number One

Standard

Five Tips I learned from the Rose Bowl

Five Tips I learned from attending the 100th Rose Bowl Celebration

 Tip Number One:  Create the Dream.

I attended Michigan State University, and as a freshman and as a sophomore, the Spartans went to the Rose Bowl.  My roommates and many friends attended the big event. I made a vow that I would attend the Rose Bowl to watch the Spartans play in a National Championship game. That was in 1965. I didn’t know when, I didn’t know how, I just knew that I would “move mountains” to go when I could.  Well, the dream came true.  This New Year’s Day, 49 years later, I sat in the stands at the 100th Rose Bowl game and cheered for the Spartans, the underdogs, to play a great game.  Tears streamed down my face when I saw the marching band, the twirlers, and sang the fight song with 59,000 other Spartan fans.  It brought back memories and made some very special new ones.  My dream came true!  Yours can, too.

As always, you can leave a reply here at the blog post, or you can email me privately at hollyhcrump@gmail.com.  I would love to hear dreams already realized or those still waiting for you to claim.

Leave a Reply

